Sign in to follow this  
The Moz

Portis Prayer circle

Dear Lord, Please with me and Clinton during this time of need. He needs to play and I need the second half of my stellar keeper tandem to put up major fantasy points!!!!!

Amen

You know I am a big Skins fan and if I remember right Portis hurts his shoulders a lot. I wonder if that is something to be concerned with in the future?

My praying worked. :(

they announce whats wrong yet? i just picked him in my draft about 2 freakin hours ago

they announce whats wrong yet? i just picked him in my draft about 2 freakin hours ago

No, but I was praying for a grade three...I guess we will have to wait for sure.

My praying worked. :(

What did you pray for? I'm not a doctor....what's a grade 3?

What did you pray for? I'm not a doctor....what's a grade 3?

link

Truth be told, it wasn't really praying...more like a voodoo hex on Moz's whole team.

:( :( :(

can u say ledall betts thats why i that preseason. portis was shaking his head, not a good sign

link

Truth be told, it wasn't really praying...more like a voodoo hex on Moz's whole team.

:( :( :(

3 of my big 5 on da shelf ! Portis , S. Smith, and D. Jackson ! :doh: with only S. Alexander and R. Droughns healthy :(

Cincinnati, OH (Sports Network) - Washington Redskins star running back Clinton Portis left Sunday night's preseason opener with Cincinnati after injuring his shoulder while tackling Bengals defensive back Keiwan Ratliff following an interception early in the first quarter.

Washington looked sharp on its initial possession, driving down to Cincinnati's 25-yard line before Mark Brunell was intercepted by Ratliff, who flew down the left sideline to the Redskins 30-yard line.

Portis took the angle and caught Ratliff, falling hard on his left shoulder as he brought down the defensive back. The running back came off the field on his own power and was immediately taken to the locker room for x-rays.